Bubbles

TONY ESPINO BUBBLES V1.1 ORIGINAL DRAFT 6/4/15

INT. BATHROOM – DAY

ELROY is taking a bubble bath when OTTO walks in.

ELROY
Hey! Don’t you knock? I’m bubble
bathing here.

OTTO
I know. I think your bath lured
away one of our bubbles.

ELROY
Again?

OTTO
I was outside with Sheila washing
the car and the cutest little
bubble landed on her nose and
floated away. I want to find it and
put it back on there. I’m guessing
it came in here since the window is
open.

ELROY
Oh wow. Carwash bubbles are the
cutest too. Well, let’s start
looking.

Otto kneels down next to the tub and they begin combing
through the bubbles.

OTTO
It’s gotta be in here somewhere.

SHEILA walks in.

SHEILA
You guys, what are you doing?

OTTO
Hunting down the cute little bubble
that sat on that sexy nose of
yours.

ELROY
Sometimes when I soak my manly body
other bubbles can’t help but join
in.

SHEILA
There’s more bubbles outside.

OTTO
This one is special, Sheila. It was
on your nose. And it landed there
by itself. Don’t you understand?

SHEILA
I guess I don’t really–

OTTO
It was adorable dammit!

ELROY
I saw him shed a tear.

OTTO
Maybe it sunk.

Otto sticks his head underwater and pops his head back up to
see that Elroy has a beard made of bubbles.

OTTO (CONT’D)
You need to shave.

SHEILA
Here, we can end this bizarreness
real quick.

Sheila grabs some bubbles from the tub and puts them on her
nose.

SHEILA (CONT’D)
See? Look. Adorable. Cute little
bubbles on my nose. Now let’s go.

She pulls on Otto’s arm, he resists.

OTTO
WHAT is on your face? I don’t know
what you did, but I think I’m gonna
be sick.

SHEILA
What are you talking about? All I
did–

OTTO
You need to GO before I barf all
over you.

SHEILA
Bite me!

Sheila exits.

ELROY
Bite her? Not with that disfigured
face. Am I right?

OTTO
Seriously.

Otto spots something on the window by the tub.

OTTO (CONT’D)
Oh look.

He steps in the tub with Elroy and picks up a bubble off the
window.

OTTO (CONT’D)
There you are. I know you. You’re
that cute little bubble that got
away. If only Sheila hadn’t turned
into a disgusting mutant.

ELROY
Tis better to have loved and lost,
my good friend, than to have ever
loved a mutant.

BLACKOUT.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.